Book Review: Paper Towns

PTTitle: Paper Towns

Author: John Green

Release Date: September 22, 2009

Pages: 305

My Rating: 3.75 stars

Synopsis:
3 weeks before their high school graduation, Margo Roth Spiegelman comes knocking on Quentin’s window at midnight, one night. She takes him for an adventure…and gives him hope for a future between them two, whether that be as friends or more. But then, she disappears. Margo is known for running off and leaving behind clues to her wherabouts, and this time, she’s left them for Quentin to find. But will he figure out the clues, and find her, in time?

My Thoughts:
I actually really liked this book, much more than I thought I would! And I have to say, I haven’t laughed so hard at a book in a very LOONG time. There were multiple instances where I laughed out loud, and at least once where I laughed so hard, I had to put the book down for a second. I did bring my rating down 1/4 of a star, because I didn’t care for the very end as much as the rest of the book. I found the “scavenger hunt” aspect very intriguing, and the road trip story line great. The characters were invigorating and fun to read about…but I honestly do not really get Margo. I feel like she was pretty self centered and full of herself, that her issues were so horribly bad that she had to run away, since “no one would understand”. But overall this was a great read!

One thought on “Book Review: Paper Towns

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-up & Book Haul | Faithfully Moonstruck

Leave a Reply

