Book Review: Burn for Burn Trilogy

Titles: Burn for Burn / Fire with Fire / Ashes to Ashes

Author: Jenny Han &Siobhan Vivian

Release Dates: September 18, 2013 / August 13, 2013 / September 16, 2014

Book in Series: 1 / 2 / 3

Pages: 356 / 544 / 387

My Ratings: 4 stars / 4.25-4.5 stars / 4.5 stars

Synopsis:
These books are told from the perspective of 3 different girls, aged 17. In the past, there’s been someone who has done some kind of injustice to each of these girls, and they come together and make a pact to make sure each of those people have what’s coming to them, and to help each other get their revenge. The 3 books span the length of one year, and over the course of their senior year of high school.

My Thoughts:
This series is so very different from what I thought it would be! LOL But it’s very quick to read and addicting. The first book, I really enjoyed, but was a little sad by how mean and vindictive many of the characters seem. However, some of them do end up showing some redeemable qualities. In the second book, I wasn’t sure how the plot would continue, but continue it does…and a huge plot twist at the end caught me by surprise! The third book, resulting from the plot twist, turns much darker than I ever thought this series could go. It’s almost a completely new plot, but I think I liked this book the best! It held the most intrigue, action, and uncertainty of what was going to happen. Overall, I rate the whole series a 3.5-4 stars!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Burn for Burn Trilogy

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-up & Book Haul | Faithfully Moonstruck

  2. Pingback: My Spring Favorites | Faithfully Moonstruck

Leave a Reply

