Book Review: Not a Drop to Drink

13112869Title: Not a Drop to Drink

Author: Mindy McGinnis

Release Date: September 24, 2013

Book in Series: 1/2

Pages: 309

My Rating: 4.5 stars

Synopsis:
We are dropped into a world where there is a shortage of water. Many people have passed away due to lack of water, and cities are taking advantage of those within their limits, charging more for the water they need. Lynn and her mother live in the country and have a pond on their land, which they have to defend from anyone wandering over and sucking it dry. There’s also fear of disease and strangers, they can’t trust anyone.

My Thoughts: 
I really enjoyed this book, I’ve had it on my shelf for a couple years and been wanting to read it, but finally got the push to do so, as Trina with her Chapter Chats group decided to read it this month. I really enjoy post-apocalyptic and survival stories, and this was right up my alley. I like that we were dropped straight in the middle without explanation, but at the same time, we never really find out what happened to get to this point, more than the fact that the world just ran out of fresh water. I don’t really know what else I can say without giving spoilers…not sure which parts to discuss, but I really loved almost all the aspects of this book, and I can’t wait to get the next book and continue on.

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Not a Drop to Drink

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-up & Book Haul | Faithfully Moonstruck

  2. Pingback: My Spring Favorites | Faithfully Moonstruck

  3. Pingback: Year’s End Overview | 2016 | Faithfully Moonstruck

  4. Pingback: Top 5 Favorite Books | 2016 | Faithfully Moonstruck

  5. Pingback: Year’s End Overview | 2016 | Faithfully Moonstruck

Leave a Reply

