#Rainbowthon FAIL

I signed up and (sort-of?) participated in the RAinbowthon 2.0 last week. (Link to my TBR post.) But, I did NOT do very well, haha!

I had 5 books on my TBR list, fully anticipating that I most likely wouldn’t read them all, because I haven’t been reading as much this month. But…well…I didn’t complete a SINGLE. BOOK. Yes…hence the title “FAIL”. But, my week actually was pretty busy, busier that I originally thought I’d be, so I really didn’t to read much. There were at least 2-3 days where I didn’t read at all, and when I did read, I was only able to read a few pages at a time.

But I did *start* 2 separate books. And I guess reading SOMETHING is better than nothing, right?! Haha.

rt1

 

Book 1 was Why We Broke Up, by Daniel Handler. I only read 50 pages of this. It just was not holding my attention very well, and so I thought I’d try another faster pace book, first, and then finish it.

 

 

 

 

 

rt2

 

 

So then I picked up A Series of Unfortunate Events book 12, The Penultimate Peril, by Lemony Snicket. I thought this would be a quick, fast read…and it was, but I just didn’t get to it enough. I read MAYBE 100 pages of it, by the end of the readathon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I have continued on, past the readathon, reading The Penultimate Peril, and I’m close to being done now, on like, page 248. And I plan to go back and try to finish Why We Broke Up…at least, I’m gonna give it some more pages to see if it gets better. If not, I may DNF it, but I hope it gets better and I’m able to finish it.

But yeah…that’s ALL I READ. Epic fail. 😛

My #Rainbowthon FAIL (wrapup) on Youtube.

2 thoughts on “#Rainbowthon FAIL

  1. Pingback: Year’s End Overview | 2016 | Faithfully Moonstruck

  2. Pingback: Year’s End Overview | 2016 | Faithfully Moonstruck

Leave a Reply

