A-Z Book Challenge

I watched Sam’s video over at Cold Tea and Crumbs, and she did this challenge as more of a TBR type of thing, but mentioned that others could do it the same, or as a tag, etc. So I decided I’d do it, just for fun! I think I can get all the letters…though X maybe pretty difficult.

Here’s my plan: first, attempt to fulfill each letter by the first letter in a title, or start of any word in a title, then by author name. In the instance that these cannot be achieved, I’ll go on to finding that letter anywhere. I will also start with books on my read shelf, and then move onto my unread shelves.

Okay, here we go!

A – The Austere Academy, by Lemony Snicket
B – Black Ice, by Becca Fitzpatrick
C – Catching Fire, by Suzanne Collins
D – The Duff, by Kody Keplinger
E – The Ersatz Elevator, by Lemony Snicket
F – The Five People You Meet in Heaven, by Mitch Albom
G – The Girl on the Train, by Paula Hawkins
H – The Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins
I – If I Stay, by Gayle Forman
J – Janie Face to Face, by Caroline B. Cooney
K – The Keep, by Jennifer Egan
L – Leap of Faith, by Jamie Blair
M – Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins
N – Number the Stars, by Lois Lowry
O – Obisidian, by Jennifer Armentrout
P – P.S. I Still Love You, by Jenny Han
Q – The Silver Linings Playbook, by Matthew Quick
R – Rose Madder, by Stephen King
S – The Start of Me and You, by Emery Lord
T – To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, by Jenny Han
U – Under the Never Sky, by Veronica Rossi
V – The Voice on the Radio, by Caroline B. Cooney
W – We Were Liars, by E. Lockhart
X – The Darkest Minds, by Alexandra Bracken
Y – The Year of the Rat, by Clare Furniss
Z – Girl Online, by Zoe Sugg

I *almost* got them all done by books I read, AND with the first letter of the title, only 4 did not fit that category! One I did with the title, but haven’t read (U), the rest were done by Author names (Q/Z), one of those with the letter being mid-name (X). This was fun though!

Leave a Reply

