Let’s do a review! ….or not.

So, I am finding…that I *suck* at doing book reviews!! Like, really. I can give a synopsis without spoilers okay and I can say how I liked it, and sometimes, a little bit about why or why not. But I feel like I can say a lot more about the synopsis than stating an actual REVIEW about it.

One goal for this year was to do more reviews…and I mean, yeah, I have attempted reviews more this year! I’ve done probably like 5 maybe (more in video form on my channel)? And…they suck…big time. I’m thinking it’s just not my thing, and am about to resolve to just forget attempting them, for now.

But my struggle is…what’s the point of booktube channel, or book blog, if I don’t even actually REVIEW books?! Ugh. I do enjoy making videos. And I’ve totally slacked on the blog, but still like to do it. For now, I’m just gonna continue on with what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

