Bout of Books 13.0 – Day 1

Today’s Challenge is a Bookish Survey…which sounds fun. I may even, also, do a short video on my Booktube Channel…if I get the time. We will see…link will be here, if it ends up there. This survey and challenge is being hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale!

Onto the survey!!

1. How do you organize your shelves?
A: I separate my books by Unread, in alphabetical order, and read…I have one shelf of Favorite Books, and then one shelf of the rest of my read books, no particular order, but most are grouped by series’ books, and then a section of stand-alones, really. I instagrammed a little “map” of my bookshelves here, if you want to see a bit more detail.

2. What is one of your favorite book thatโ€™s not in one of your favorite genres?
A: Umm….I don’t really have a favorite genre right now? I like a lot of different genres, and I’m delving into a few new genres, for me, as well…so I’ll just say, the Night Circus, cause it’s almost a genre in itself. haha But definitely not something I’d ever read before.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?
A: Well, the last book I finished was a Harry Potter book (The Half-Blood Prince) which get an automatic 5-star from me. But the last book, before the Harry Potter books, to earn a 5-star was Cress, by Marissa Meyer!
13206828

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?
A: Easy. That’d be Fairest, by Marissa Meyer! ๐Ÿ™‚
22489107

5. What book do you recommend the most?
A: That’s probably The Night Circus, by Erin Morganstern…it’s so different, but just so amazing!
16180175

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13.0 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

